Philosophical musing

I sometimes wonder about nothing,
where it comes from,
what it is?

I am mainly nothing, so they say
just charged particles
screaming around nucleii

They tell me that nothing is everything,
hard as granite,
soft as silk.

Our galaxy is nothing, they say
just stars and planets – dust,
but mainly vacant.

So what is nothing, that vacuum
of such weightlessness,
that blank space,
that nothing.

About George Fripley
I am a writer who enjoys writing humour, satire, poetry and sometimes a bit of philosophy. I live in Perth, Western Australia and occasionally get a poem or article published. It's all good fun! I have two books available for unwary readers, Grudges, Rumours and Drama Queens- The Civil Servant's Manual (This contains all that anybody could ever want to know about why government runs so slowly) and More Gravy Please! - the Politician's Handbook. (available through Amazon)

3 Responses to Philosophical musing

  1. bejamin4 says:

    I’m not sure what nothing is, really, but I know this is much more than just something or nothing. Or maybe just everything in nothing. I really appreciated reading this. I like philosophical musings; keep it up.

Leave a Reply

