Monday Morning

Monday Morning

When dark clouds engulf me,
odious of intent,
robbing me of vision,
keeping the sun shrouded;

when trivial tides rise,
overwhelm common sense,
snuff out innovation,
create futile lives;

when all thought is becalmed,
all joy is extracted,
all views are plain grey,
all people are packaged,

then I know I’m at work;
slave to an ugly debt,
part of a beaten crowd,
our screaming hearts stifled.

About George Fripley
I am a writer who enjoys writing humour, satire, poetry and sometimes a bit of philosophy. I live in Perth, Western Australia and occasionally get a poem or article published. It's all good fun! I have two books available for unwary readers, Grudges, Rumours and Drama Queens- The Civil Servant's Manual (This contains all that anybody could ever want to know about why government runs so slowly) and More Gravy Please! - the Politician's Handbook. (available through Amazon). Real name Peter Tapsell...just started off writing under a pseudonym and kept going.

Leave a comment